Celebration: Royal Music from Westminster Abbey | Musical Concepts MC144

Celebration: Royal Music from Westminster Abbey


Usually available for despatch within 2-3 weeks

Label: Musical Concepts

Cat No: MC144

Format: CD

Number of Discs: 1

Release Date: 11th April 2011



Martin Neary leads choral and brass forces in a program of music by Arthur Bliss, Ralph Vaughan Williams, William Walton, Hubert Parry and others, for grand ceremonial occasions.

1. Arthur Bliss: Royal Fanfare  
2. Hubert Parry: I was glad  
3. William Walton: Set me as a seal  
4. Samuel Sebastian Wesley: Wash me throughly  
5. Charles Villiers Stanford: Te Deum in B-flat Major
6. Anon., formerly attr. John Redford: Rejoice in the Lord alway  
7. William Baird Ross: The Lord's my shepherd (Crimond)
8. William McKie: I will lift up mine eyes  
9. Arthur Bliss: Wedding Fanfare  
10. Ralph Vaughan Williams: O clap your hands  
11. John Hilton: Lord, for Thy tender mercy's sake  
12. Samuel Sebastian Wesley: Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace  
13. Ralph Vaughan Williams: O taste and see  
14. John Alcock: Whoso dwelleth under the Defence  
15. Ralph Vaughan Williams: All people that on earth do dwell (Old 100th)
16. Charles-Marie Widor: Symphony No. 5 in F Major V. Toccata

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here