Schola Solensis: Psallat Ecclesia (Medieval Norwegian Sequences) | 2L 2L70

Schola Solensis: Psallat Ecclesia (Medieval Norwegian Sequences)


Currently out of stock at the UK suppliers. Available to order, but is likely to take longer than usual to despatch

Label: 2L

Cat No: 2L70

Format: SACD

Number of Discs: 1

Genre: Vocal/Choral

Release Date: 28th November 2011



The archbishopric of Nidaros (old Medieval name for Trondheim, Norway) had one of the most extensive and varied repertoires of sequences in Medieval Europe.

This recording contains two of the three sequences that by decree were sung in Nidaros. Work on the music has been combined with a study of the oldest Norwegian manuscript sources preserved from the Middle Ages.

- Salus eternal
- Congaudentes exultemus
- Nato canunt omnia
- St Agatha: Gaudeamus
- Alleliuia Letabitur iustus
- Laudes debitas Deo
- Victimae paschal laudes
- Lux illuxit
- Alleluia Quoniam Deus
- Psallat ecclesia
- Ecce pulcra
- Martiris eximii
- Probasti
- Stola iucunditatis
- Virgini Mariae

Error on this page? Let us know here

Need more information on this product? Click here